May 2022

AKC Activities

2022 한-아세안 학술에세이 공모전- 제안서 접수 시작 (5월 29일까지)

2022 ASEAN-Korea Academic Essay Contest- Call for Proposals Open Until May 29-

한-아세안센터는 고려대학교 아세안센터와 캄보디아의 왕립법학경제학대학교와 공동으로 “제7회 한-아세안 학술 에세이 공모전”을 개최합니다. 한국 및 아세안 국적의 대학(원)생은 누구나 지원할 수 있으며, 제시된 세 주제 중 하나를 선정하여 5월 29일까지 제안서를 essay@aseankorea.org로 보내면 됩니다.

에세이 주제
1) 아세안 중심성과 한-아세안 전략적 동반을 통한 한-아세안 협력 강화 및 지속가능한 파트너십
2) 미래산업 확대를 통한 한-아세안 협력 강화 및 지속가능한 파트너십
3) 상호 간 문화 이해 향상과 인식 개선을 통한 한-아세안 협력 강화 및 지속가능한 파트너십

선정된 제안서는 에세이 작성 가이드라인과 함께 개별 공지할 예정입니다. 선정된 제안서에 한해 참가 수료증을 지급하며, 최대 9팀의 에세이 수상자에게는 총 1,000만원의 상금을 지급합니다. 대상 수상자(3팀)에게는 한-아세안포럼 발표 기회를 부여합니다.

한국과 아세안 대학(원)생들의 많은 관심과 참여 바랍니다.

수상 수상팀 상금
대상 3팀 2,000,000원
우수상 3팀 1,000,000원
장려상 3팀 500,000원

The ASEAN-Korea Centre (AKC), in collaboration with the Korea University ASEAN Centre (KUAC) and the Royal University of Law and Economics (RULE) in Cambodia, invites undergraduate and graduate students from ASEAN and Korea to participate in the 2022 ASEAN-Korea Academic Essay Contest.

This year, the contest opens its call for proposals by seeking students to write on strengthening cooperation and advancing a sustainable ASEAN-Korea partnership through one of the following sub-themes:
1) ASEAN centrality and the strategic Importance of ASEAN-Korea cooperation
2) Opportunities and prospects in future industries
3) Enhancing mutual cultural understanding and perceptions

Proposals should be submitted to by Sunday, May 29, 2022 (KST).

Students whose proposals are accepted will be notified via email to prepare for the submission of full essays (max 5,000 words). All participants who enter the essay stage will receive a certificate of participation and up to 9 winners will be awarded cash prizes. Additionally, Grand Prize winners (3 teams) will also be given a chance to present their winning essays at the ASEAN-Korea Forum that will be held in November 2022.

We look forward to receiving proposal submissions from talented ASEAN and Korean students!

Category Teams Prize
Grand Prize 3 teams KRW 2,000,000
Excellence Prize 3 teams KRW 1,000,000
Merit Prize 3 teams KRW 500,000